International Buddhist Cham Shan Temple of Australia
澳 洲 湛 山 寺

    

Home | About Us | Objectives | Library Service | Latest News | Events | Buddha's Life Story | Contact Us

中文

Latest Event

Cham Shan Temple is open to the public every Saturday. We also hold regular retreats, Buddha and Bodhisattva celebrations. Please refer to the notices below for details.

 

Click here to see previous events

 

Key dates in 2019

Dec 23, 2018 (Sun) Amitabha Buddha's Birthday
Jan 13, 2019 (Sun) Shakyamuni Buddha's Enlightenment Day
Feb 5 (Tue) Chinese New Year.  Maitreya Buddha's Birthday
Mar 14 (Thu) Shakyamuni Buddha's Renunciation Day
Mar 21 (Thu) Shakyamuni Buddha's Parinirvana Day
Mar 25 (Mon) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Birthday
Mar 27 (Wed) Samantabhadra Bodhisattva's Birthday
May 8 (Wed) Manjusri Bodhisattva's Birthday
May 12 (Sun) Shakyamuni Buddha's Birthday
Jul 5 (Fri) Weito(Skanda) Bodhisattva's Birthday
Jul 21 (Sun) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Enlightenment Day
Aug 13 (Tue) Mahāsthāmaprāpta Bodhisattva's Birthday
Aug 15 (Thu) Sangha Day
Aug 29 (Thu) Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva's Birthday
Oct 17 (Thu) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Renunciation Day
Oct 27 (Sun) Medicine Buddha's Birthday
Dec 12 (Thu) Amitabha Buddha's Birthday