International Buddhist Cham Shan Temple of Australia
澳 洲 湛 山 寺

    

Home | About Us | Objectives | Library Service | Latest News | Events | Buddha's Life Story | Contact Us

中文

Latest Event

Cham Shan Temple is open to the public every Saturday. We also hold regular retreats, Buddha and Bodhisattva celebrations. Please refer to the notices below for details.

 

Click here to see previous events

 

Key dates in 2021

Jan 20 (Wed) Shakyamuni Buddha's Enlightenment Day
Feb 12 (Fri) Chinese New Year.  Maitreya Buddha's Birthday
Mar 20 (Sat) Shakyamuni Buddha's Renunciation Day
Mar 27 (Sat) Shakyamuni Buddha's Parinirvana Day
Mar 31 (Wed) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Birthday
Apr 2 (Fri) Samantabhadra Bodhisattva's Birthday
May 15 (Sat) Manjusri Bodhisattva's Birthday
May 19 (Wed) Shakyamuni Buddha's Birthday
Jul 12 (Mon) Weito(Skanda) Bodhisattva's Birthday
Jul 28 (Wed) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Enlightenment Day
Aug 20 (Fri) Mahāsthāmaprāpta Bodhisattva's Birthday
Aug 22 (Sun) Sangha Day
Sep 6 (Mon) Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva's Birthday
Oct 24 (Sun) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Renunciation Day
Nov 4 (Thu) Medicine Buddha's Birthday
Dec 20 (Mon) Amitabha Buddha's Birthday